News Room | Press Releases

For immediate release: October 13, 2015
Contact: Meredith Ward

NASCIO Announces New Executive Leadership

SALT LAKE CITY, Ut., Tuesday, October 13 — Top state information technology leaders have been selected to serve as new program year Executive Committee for the National Association of State Chief Information Officers (NASCIO). The association is now led by Darryl Ackley, New Mexico secretary and chief information officer, and NASCIO president for the 2015-16 program year. Ackley succeeds Ohio Chief Information Officer and Assistant Director Stu Davis.

NASCIO’s 2015-16 Executive Committee leaders are:

Executive Committee Officers:
President – Darryl Ackley, Secretary and Chief Information Officer, New Mexico
Vice President – Mark Raymond, Chief Information Officer, Connecticut
Secretary/Treasurer – Calvin Rhodes, Chief Information Officer, Georgia
Past President – Stu Davis, State Chief Information Officer and Assistant Director, Ohio

Executive Committee Directors:
Thomas Baden, Chief Information Officer, Minnesota
Chris Estes, Chief Information Officer, North Carolina
James Fowler, Chief Information Officer, Kentucky
Gale Given, Chief Technology Officer, West Virginia
Craig Orgeron, PhD, Chief Information Officer, Mississippi
Jim Smith, Chief Information Officer, Maine