Meritorious Award Submission

Nomination Deadline: July 22

NASCIO’s Meritorious Service Award is a peer-to-peer award honoring state CIOs for their leadership in state government and their dedication to the advancement of NASCIO’s mission

Eligible nominees are current or recent (no more than 12 months removed) state CIOs. Nominations must be submitted by a current State CIO.

The selection of the recipient is made by the NASCIO Executive Committee. They draw heavily on their expertise as leaders in information technology focusing on the nominee’s:

  • accomplishments in his/her state
  • notable service to NASCIO
  • Tell us about yourself:

  • Tell us about your nominee: