NASCIO Announces New Executive Leadership

LEXINGTON, Ky., Monday, October 28 — Top state information technology leaders have been selected to serve as new program year Executive Committee for the National Association of State Chief Information Officers (NASCIO). The association is now led by Craig Orgeron, Mississippi chief information officer and executive director, and NASCIO president for the 2013-14 program year. Orgeron succeeds Nebraska chief information officer, Brenda Decker.

NASCIO’s 2013-14 Executive Committee leaders are:

Executive Committee Officers:
President – Craig Orgeron, Chief Information Officer and Executive Director, Mississippi
Vice President – Stu Davis, State Chief Information Officer and Assistant Director, Ohio
Secretary/Treasurer – David Gustafson, Chief Information Officer, Nevada
Past President – Brenda Decker, Chief Information Officer, Nebraska

Executive Committee Directors:
Claire Bailey, Director and Chief Technology Officer, Arkansas
Carlos Ramos, State Chief Information Officer, California
Karen Robinson, Chief Information Officer, Texas
Jim Sills, Secretary and Chief Information Officer, Delaware
Darryl Ackley, Secretary and Chief Information Officer, New Mexico
John Letchford, Chief Information Officer and Assistant Secretary for IT, Massachusetts
Calvin Rhodes, Executive Director and State Chief Information Officer, Georgia