NASCIO Announces Association Leadership for Coming Year

LEXINGTON, Ky., Tuesday, October 27 — The National Association of State Chief Information Officers (NASCIO) announced the association’s executive leadership for the new program year. All officers will continue for a second term: Denis Goulet, Commissioner and CIO for the State of New Hampshire, will remain NASCIO President; Mike Hussey, CIO for the State of Utah will remain Vice President; and Michael Leahy, Secretary of Information Technology for the State of Maryland, will remain Secretary/Treasurer. Additionally, Ohio CIO Ervan Rodgers and Vermont CIO John Quinn will also be joining NASCIO’s Executive Committee as new directors.

Rick Webb, Senior Advisor with Accenture, and Ron Baldwin, Specialist Executive with Deloitte, will continue in their roles as NASCIO Corporate Leadership Council (CLC) Chair and Vice Chair. CLC members promote information sharing among public and private-sector members, providing expertise to NASCIO issue focus areas and supporting projects. The CLC Chair and Vice Chair hold advisory, non-voting seats on NASCIO’s Executive Committee.

NASCIO’s 2020-21 Executive Committee leaders are:

Denis Goulet, Commissioner and CIO, State of New Hampshire

Mike Hussey, CIO, State of Utah

Michael Leahy, Secretary of Information Technology, State of Maryland

Executive Committee Directors:
Stephanie Dedmon, CIO, State of Tennessee
Yessica Jones, CTO, State of Arkansas
John MacMillan, CIO, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Nelson Moe, CIO, Commonwealth of Virginia
Ervan Rodgers, CIO, State of Ohio
John Quinn, CIO, State of Vermont
James Weaver, CIO, State of Washington
Greg Zickau, CIO, State of Idaho

Rick Webb, ex officio
Ron Baldwin, ex officio

NASCIO Contact
Meredith Ward
Director of Policy and Research
National Association of State Chief Information Officers