NASCIO Announces New Executive Committee Leadership

AUSTIN, Tex., Tuesday, October 3 — Top state information technology leaders have been selected to serve as new program year Executive Committee for the National Association of State Chief Information Officers (NASCIO). The association is now led by James “Bo” Reese, Oklahoma Chief Information Officer and NASCIO president for the 2017-18 program year. Reese succeeds Connecticut Chief Information Officer, Mark Raymond. 
NASCIO’s 2017-18 Executive Committee leaders are:

Executive Committee Officers:
President – Bo Reese, Chief Information Officer, Oklahoma
Vice President – James Collins, Chief Information Officer, Delaware
Secretary/Treasurer – Thomas Baden, Commissioner and Chief Information Officer, Minnesota
Past President – Mark Raymond, Chief Information Officer, Connecticut

Executive Committee Directors:
Michael Cockrill, Director and State Chief Information Officer, Washington
Stu Davis, State Chief Information Officer and Assistant Director, Ohio
Todd Kimbriel, Chief Information Officer, Texas
Dewand Neely, Chief Information Officer and Director, Indiana
Shannon Rahming, Administrator and Chief Information Officer, Nevada
Phil Wittmer, Chief Information Technology Officer, Kansas