NASCIO Announces New Executive Committee Leadership

Top state information technology leaders have been selected to serve as new program year Executive Committee for the National Association of State Chief Information Officers (NASCIO). The association is now led by Mark Raymond, Connecticut chief information officer and NASCIO president for the 2016-17 program year. Raymond succeeds New Mexico Secretary and Chief Information Officer, Darryl Ackley. 
NASCIO’s 2016-17 Executive Committee leaders are:

Executive Committee Officers:
President – Mark Raymond, Chief Information Officer, Connecticut
Vice President – Bo Reese, Chief Information Officer, Oklahoma
Secretary/Treasurer – Craig Orgeron, PhD, Chief Information Officer and Executive Director, Mississippi
Past President – Darryl Ackley, Secretary and Chief Information Officer, New Mexico
Executive Committee Directors:
Jason Allison, Executive Director and Chief Information Officer, Florida
Thomas Baden, Commissioner and Chief Information Officer, Minnesota
Ron Baldwin, Chief Information Officer, Montana
Stu Davis, State Chief Information Officer and Assistant Director, Ohio
Gale Given, Chief Technology Officer, West Virginia
Joanne Hale, PhD, Acting Secretary of Information Technology, Alabama
Mark Myers, Director and Chief Technology Officer, Arkansas